Staff Members

The Chief Appraiser is the Chief administrator of the Appraisal office. The chief appraiser is appointed by and serves at the pleasure of the appraisal district board of directors. The Chief Appraiser of the Deaf Smith County Appraisal District is also the assessor and collector for the taxing units participating in the District.



Position Name
Chief Appraiser Danny Jones
Assistant Appraiser Mark Powers

Anthony Soto

Jeanette Browning

Tax Clerk Danny Rico
Delinquent Tax Manager Miranda Barrientos